Resto IRL?

February 5, 2009 at 4:03 pm 1 comment

I am a freshman in college, and as a part of our yearly curriculum my school has us take two months during the winter to do internships.  Mine is back home in sunny SoCal, working at the La Jolla Historical Society.  Aside from the huge workload and various painful jobs they are making me do (so….many…….papercuts! gasp!), I kind of sit around doing research as a baby archivist and talk to visitors who come in.

There’s an older man who comes into the offices about once a week.  He’s been a volunteer researcher for an enormous amount of years (like many other old people here), so everyone knows him pretty well.  His name is Bob.

Bob does his research at my desk (read: table that I made a ‘Rayare’s Desk’ sign for) and let me tell you – he is just. like. Treebeard!  I am not even kidding, he is a living, breathing Ent!  He breaths very slowly and with a very tree-esque laugh, and he talks ver………..y slow….ly.  He also yawns a lot.

The reason I was suddenly reminded of this awesomeness is because he is currently breathing right next to me.  He’s very nice!

That’s my story.

img_0180

Bob.

((The computer is mine, and you can see my little sign.  It is also raining outside.  Rare occurrence.))

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

On the Hunt (for Herbs) Ammendment to the Last Post

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Wise Fox  |  February 9, 2009 at 12:53 am

    Ah those jobs you take during university, it’s an interesting period in all our lives. Can’t say I saw any trees, I wish some of the people I worked for where trees…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Fish?

 Yum! Yum! Yummy?
Welcome to Sauteed Sunfish - a blog about playing the "right" way in a morally corrupt Azeroth! I'm Rayare, Horde ex-hunter and baby druid extraordinaire on the realm Onyxia. There be dragons, baby. Dragons.

Armory (ies)

Rayare the Feral Druid - Onyxia
Galileyo the BM Hunter - Ner'zhul
Fiali the Prot Paladin - Ner'zhul

Recent Achievements

Recent Achievements

<?php echo ''; echo 'jQuery(document).ready(function(){'; echo "getAchiev('". get_option('character_name') ."','" . get_option('character_server') ."','" . get_option('realm_type') . "','" . get_bloginfo('wpurl') ."')"; echo '});'; echo ''; echo '
'; ?>

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

